fbpx

OFEK: Learn Hebrew, Israeli Spirit, Israeli Innovation, Enrichment, and more

  • Dr. Tali Keselman Vancouver. BC Canada

    My Story

    Hello, I’m Tali, currently I teach Hebrew as a second language at the Jewish school in Vancouver, Canada. I have a PhD in linguistics. I have a lot of experience in teaching Hebrew language, from teaching Hebrew to new immigrants in Israel to preparing high school students for the matriculation exams in the language. I also taught all Hebrew subjects at a college in Israel – phonetics, syntax, scientific writing, etc. Along with my teaching duties, I have been involved over the years in developing learning materials and guiding teams of Hebrew teachers, implementing, and using digital teaching aids that help make the lessons more interesting and dynamic. As a teacher I create a personal relationship with my students, support them and help as much as necessary. I see in the educational process not only the acquisition of the Hebrew language, but an opportunity for my students to use up their own potential and their creativity while training them as enterprising graduates and independent thinkers. I am convinced that my educational approach will lead my students to acquire the Hebrew language and deepen their communication skills in Hebrew.

    הסיפור שלי

    שלום, אני טלי. כעת אני מלמדת עברית כשפה נוספת בביה”ס היהודי בוונקובר שבקנדה. אני בעלת תואר Phd בבלשנות. מאחוריי ניסיון עשיר בהוראת השפה העברית, עבור דרך הקניית העברית לעולים חדשים בישראל והכנת תלמידי בתי ספר תיכוניים לבחינות הבגרות בלשון. לימדתי גם במכללה בארץ את כל מקצועות העברית- פונטיקה, תחביר, כתיבה מדעית וכו׳. במקביל לתפקידי ההוראה עסקתי לאורך השנים בפיתוח חומרי למידה ובהנחיית צוותי מורים לעברית, ביישום ובשימוש עזרי הוראה דיגיטליים המסייעים בהפיכת השיעורים למעניינים יותר ודינמיים.
    כמורה אני יוצרת קשר אישי עם תלמידיי, תומכת בהם ועוזרת ככל הנדרש. אני רואה בתהליך החינוכי לא רק הקנייה של השפה העברית, אלא אפשרות לתלמידיי למצות את הפוטנציאל העצמי שלהם ואת היצירתיות שלהם תוך הכשרתם כבוגרים יוזמים וכבעלי חשיבה עצמאית.
    אני משוכנעת כי גישתי החינוכית תוביל את תלמידיי לרכישת השפה העברית ולהעמקת יכולת התקשורת שלהם בה.

Available courses by this teacher

  • Class Name
    Cycle
    Schedule
    Grades
    Price
  • Cycle
    Schedule - With Dr. Tali Keselman
    Schedule
    Tuesday@5PM PST/8PM EST
    Grades Adults
    Price $680
  • Cycle
    Schedule - With Dalia Lerman
    Schedule
    Wednesday@5:30PM PST/8:30PM EST
    Grades Adults
    Price $680
  • Cycle
    Schedule - With Zina Knop Davidovich
    Schedule
    Tuesday@4:30PM PST/7:30PM EST
    Grades Adults
    Price $680
  • Cycle
    Schedule - With Dr. Tali Keselman
    Schedule
    Wednesday@5PM PST/8PM EST
    Grades Adults
    Price $680
  • Cycle
    Yearly
    Schedule
    Thursday@6PM PST/9PM EST
    Grades Adults
    Price $520
  • Cycle
    Yearly
    Schedule
    Tuesday@6PM PST/9PM EST
    Grades Adults
    Price $520
Online Classes With Expert Teachers From All Around The World

Expert teachers from around the country

Small classroom setting allows direct interaction between students and teacher

State-of-the-art online learning tools specifically suited for distance learning

Ongoing Courses

Hebrew 6th-8th Grade Level 2

The course is taught in Hebrew and is intended for Hebrew-speaking students who have acquired...
Hebrew 26 Sessions Oct 1, 2024

Hebrew Adults Level 7

The course will be taught in Hebrew and is intended for students who have changed...
Hebrew/English 26 Sessions Oct 7, 2024

Hebrew Adults Level 3

The course will be taught in Hebrew and English and is intended for Non- Hebrew...
Hebrew/English 26 Sessions Multiple Dates

Non- Speakers 3rd-5th Grade Level 2

The course will be taught in Hebrew and English and is intended for Non-Hebrew speaking...
Hebrew for Non-Hebrew Speakers 26 Sessions Oct 1, 2024

Hebrew Speakers High School Level 4

The course is taught in Hebrew and is intended for Hebrew-speaking students. The sessions are...
Hebrew 26 Sessions Sep 30, 2024

Non- Speakers 3rd-6th Grade Level 4

The course will be taught in Hebrew and English and is intended for Non –...
Hebrew for Non-Hebrew Speakers 26 Sessions Oct 9, 2024

Non- Speakers 3rd-5th Grade Level 1

The course is taught in both English and Hebrew. It is intended for students who...
Hebrew 26 Sessions Oct 9, 2024

Sha’at Chevrah at OFEK for Children – Yom Ha Mishpacha – Family Day

Sha’at Chevra at OFEK- Social Event for Kids  This Month: Celebrate Family Day- Yom H’mishpaha ...
Hebrew/English Feb 12, 2024

Hebrew Speakers 1st-2nd Grade Level 1

The course will be taught in Hebrew and is intended for Hebrew-speaking students who are...
Hebrew 26 Sessions Oct 8, 2024
Open chat
1
💬 Need help?
We offer incredible courses in a variety of topics. Can't find what you are looking for?

Need assistance? The button below will start a live chat with one of our team members during business hours 9am-5pm EST.